Nice

I am very aware that I am often far too nice to people. I give people presents and make things for people who aren’t even really my friends, just because. I wonder why more people don’t do that stuff; it seems unbalanced to me.

But I think the scale has finally started to tip the other way with the introduction of a certain wonderful man into my life. I feel incredibly unworthy of all the things he has done for me, and all the things I am sure he will do for me in the future. When I sit down and think about it, though, I think it’s just the universe’s way of restoring balance.

Thank you.

One thought on “Nice

Leave a Reply

