Tracks!

I’m a little apprehensive about posting this because this will be the first major intersection of two of my lives. This isn’t even a big event, but it feels like it. People who watch me on YouTube (or “watched”, since I don’t ever get around to posting anymore) have never actually seen me act. They haven’t seen me onstage. As I spoke about in a recent entry, all of my different lives are beginning to converge in one place; it’s impossible to keep them separate. Where I was once able to keep a partition around my personal life (e.g., facebook), my family (email and a blog), my internet life (e.g., YouTube and this blog), and my professional life (pretty much anything non-internet), the Venn diagram that represented all that has become a single circle. On facebook, I’m now friends with my mom, my mentor, potential employers, YouTube people I don’t really know…

All I’m trying to say is that I went to Detroit last weekend for a voice-over workshop on accents and dialects, and this is what came out of it:

‘Bye, Y’all! – Southern accent sketch: Hobart “Bob” Reynolds, Mary Kay Florek, Morgan Bailey

Our instructor! Look him up! Chances are, you've heard him hundreds of times
Our instructor, Pat Fraley! Look him up! Chances are, you've heard him hundreds of times

New Yorkers – New York accent sketch: Jody Zink, Michelle Falzon, Morgan Bailey

That's Mark Boyd on my right, then Mary Kay Florek, then Michelle Falzon
That's Mark Boyd on my right, then Mary Kay Florek, then Michelle Falzon

Medic! – English accent sketch: Jody Zink, Kevin Scollin, Morgan Bailey

Recording Russian Ebonics
Recording Russian Ebonics

Russian Ebonics Class – Mark Boyd, Matt Adams, Morgan Bailey (this one’s my favorite)

Group Shot

This is my life now. Welcome to it.

Leave a Reply

